Testimonials

We LOVE hearing from our happy BB brides!

Leave Your Own Review!

I went to Beloved Brides because I’ve heard great things, but also because my wedding is in July, and I knew I would need something “off the rack.” I was a little nervous I wouldn’t find anything, but they were so helpful, easy to work with, and I found “the one!” It was actually the first dress I tried on, much to my surprise! What’s even better, I am able to store the dress there, and they will do the alterations, so a “one stop shop!” I can’t wait to walk down the aisle to my prince charming, and am very thankful that the lovely staff at Beloved Brides have played a part in making our day special!

Melissa K.

Reviewed On: 4/10/17

Although I did not find my dress at Beloved Brides, this was the perfect place to start! The store associates were so kind, helpful, and patient with me as I tried on multiple dresses! They have beautiful designer gowns and wonderful customer service! Would recommend to anyone! 🙂

Haley G.

Reviewed on 3/27/17

I had an awesome experience at Beloved Brides this weekend! They were so helpful and made my appointment fun and relaxing. They had amazing gowns at affordable prices! I highly recommend making an appointment with Beloved Brides!

MacKensie S.

Reviewed on 3/19/17

My helper was very personable and let me pick my dresses out to try on once she discovered I’d tried on before. Never pushy like some places and it was just a laid back wonderful experience. If you’ve had the hard sale at some places and are sick of it this is the place for you to relax and joyfully pick through their large collection.

Joanna C.

Reviewed on 3/28/17

Beloved Brides was amazing! There was a good selection, and they were so helpful in my search for “the dress.” Even though I didn’t end up getting my dress there, I would highly recommend to anyone who is dress shopping!

Luci S.

Reviewed on 3/4/17

I cannot say enough great things about this place. All of my previous wedding dress shopping experiences were miserable. Then I visit Beloved one day and its like night and day. Beloved Brides was the last place on my list of places to visit. I regret not going there first! I struggled at all other places to find a dress that I loved at a price that I love. The team was amazing and so supportive during the whole process which is sometimes rare to find at other stores. I cannot recommend them enough! You need to visit now!

Brooke S.

Reviewed on 3/21/17

Very personable and helpful. I loved my experience!

Emily N.

Reviewed on 3/11/17

My daughter found her dream dress and had a wonderful experience! The staff was so friendly, helpful and patient. I highly recommend this store! The best part is that we got it that day, we don’t have to wait for months for it to come in. Thank you for a memorable day!

Marci N.

Reviewed on 3/4/17

This should be a first-stop for a budget conscious bride (or really any bride). You get to walk through, and look at the dresses in clear bags with photos of what the dress looks like on a bride so you can see how it falls. There were tons of choices in each size, I had maybe 40 choices in size 10 and another 40 in size 12. Then, you can try on as many as you would like, and see how different styles look on you. Also, you know how the actual dress will look because that IS your actual dress! Best part- my complimentary veil was $80, I never felt cheated or rushed here, and I got to really see how different styles looked on my figure. This was my second stop, wish it had been my first. I came back 15 minutes till close after visiting other shops to try one more time, and gravitated back to a favorite dress from my appointment. LOVE the concept, the price point, and the selection.

Liz B.

Reviewed on 2/6/17

I had a great experience at Beloved Brides. It was my first stop when I began dress shopping. I visited 2 other bridal stores after my appointment with Beloved Brides, and I ended up rushing back to the store before they closed just to try on my dress again and buy it! I should have never visited any other stores!! They have a good amount of dresses to try on, and each dress has a picture on the back to show you how the dress fits on a model. This is very helpful when you walk through the dresses to pick out the ones you would like to try on. The consultant was very helpful and kind. I didn’t feel rushed. The price point is great, especially for budget brides. The best part is getting to take your dress home the same day you buy it! I will always recommend Beloved Brides.

Cassie L.

Reviewed on 3/3/17

I was so pleased with the customer service and absolutely ELATED with the outcome of my dress after their in-house alterations. I even found the perfect hair piece to go with my dress.

Andrea P.

Reviewed On: 1/26/17

Loved working with beloved brides. My dress was beautiful and affordable, they customized to my liking and were always accommodating.

Mica M.

Reviewed On: 1/25/17

I am NOT into the whole bridal thing, so I was worried this would be painful, but I found a perfect dress today and talked through all my alterations, which I’m confident will be perfect. The perfect place for someone who is overwhelmed by too many options.

Caitlin H.

Reviewed On: 11/26/16

I found my dream dress at Beloved Brides, and I live more than 2 hours away. It was a quick and painless appointment. I was able to choose whatever I wanted to try on. There was no push to buy anything, and no un-necessary input from the consultant. She answered all questions, and helped out when she was needed! I cannot wait for my big day, now that I’ve found the gown! Thank you Beloved Brides!

Kayla F.

Reviewed On: 10/17/16

My wedding is in 4 weeks and I’ve had no problems working with this team! Finding a great dress here was so easy! Good selection! Being off the rack allowed me to insure my dress fit just right! I’ve only needed a few minor adjustments. Scheduling hasn’t been a problem and they have held my dress for me from the time I found the dress until I was ready to take it home after ensuring it fit! I would send anyone here, especially if they wanted to avoid the craziness of chain stores.

Susan

Reviewed On: 8/23/16

I honestly didn’t think I found “the one” while trying on dresses until the consultant suggested removing the straps from a dress that I tried. It was amazing how it became a completely different dress. After completing my look with a veil, I said yes the the dress! The selection was small but coming from a big retail salon before my appointment it was a nice to not be so overwhelmed with choices. They were also very helpful and honest about my future alterations that I will need. I can’t wait to try it on again in a few months!

Danielle M.

Reviewed On: 5/16/16

I was very happy with how many beautiful dresses there were to choose from — don’t be dismayed by the seemingly small floor size! They have all sorts of styles in a wide range of budgets. The service was great too, very helpful and professional.

Kasey W.

Reviewed On: 4/22/16

We wanted to keep my dress within a certain budget but more importantly support local businesses as much as we could. That is a huge theme to our wedding day festivities. When I heard of Beloved Brides being locally owned I knew I had to check it out. Not only was this the first place I decided to start my dress shopping at but it was the only place! After trying on 5 dresses I found the one. I highly recommend this store. I’m looking forward to my wedding day in this absolutely beautiful dress!

Julie G.

Reviewed On: 2/09/16

This was the second store I went to to try on wedding dresses. After being overwhelmed by the prices at the first store, I was EXTREMELY happy with the price range at Beloved Brides. The consultant who assisted me was very helpful and mindful of my budget. I tried on at least 5 dresses, all of which were different styles. I fell in love with one and was able to put it on hold while I had another appointment at another store later that afternoon. Despite trying on numerous dresses at my second appointment for the day, I could not get the image of the dress from Beloved Brides out of my head. By the end of the night, I had made a return trip to Beloved Brides to try on the dress again and made my purchase! I can not say enough great things about Beloved Brides! Anyone who is looking for great priced and well-known designer gown, I highly recommend this store!

Kate G.

Reviewed On: 1/11/16

Dream dress for less! I set up an appointment at several boutiques and dress shops to find my wedding dress. I’m so glad I found Beloved Brides after being severely disappointed with what I found at David’s and a couple other shops. Not only was the selection much better, but the prices actually fit my budget. I would suggest going to Beloved Brides to any bride!

Devin D.

Reviewed On: 9/15/2015

Came to my rescue. I have been looking for bridal gown in different stores but was not successful. I started planning my wedding in few months and didn’t have much time to shop and most of the bridal stores needed like 6 to 8 months to get the gown ready. Plus some stores selling off the rack don’t have a nice collection and expensive and sometimes they are not polite. After searching for few weeks, I got so frustrated and started looking for other options. I just found beloved bridal store online and called to schedule. I got the same day appointment to try on some dresses. The moment I entered the shop, I knew I would get my dress from here. The price is reasonable. Within my budget. Plus the gowns are off the rack. No need to wait. If you like it you can take it the same day. They also do alteration. Above all the customer service is unbelievable. The owner was so polite and very helpful. She made my experience so pleasant. She is also doing my alteration. I would recommend anyone who is planning to buy bridal gown. They have different options.

Fitsum B.

Reviewed On: 9/14/2015

Alyssa from Beloved Brides did an AMAZING job redesigning my mom’s wedding dress from 1969! She was very patient with me and so easy to work with! She had great ideas too! She gave me the perfect dress for the perfect day and I couldn’t be more pleased. Her prices are reasonable too. I highly recommend her 🙂 Thank you so much Alyssa!

Nikki Tasker

Reviewed On: 6/27/15

I can’t imagine my big day being dressed by anyone other than Alyssa! She was FANTASTIC! I shopped around at a few different stores and felt drawn back to Beloved Brides due to Alyssa’s inviting personality and the amazing quality of services she provided. I picked out my dress and Alyssa was able to quickly make many alterations. We took the train off and turned it in to sleeves, took the entire dress in 2 dress sizes, and added a slip to make it more comfortable. She also altered 2 dresses for my mom and one of my maid of honor. I will be taking my bridesmaids dresses for future weddings here.
I was able to get my dress, veil, and alterations done here for less than I was expecting to pay anywhere else. I didn’t feel rushed or pressured into anything. Alyssa worked hard and fast to make sure I was 100% satisfied with everything. Would recommend her to EVERYONE!

Kayla Kostecka

Reviewed On: 6/25/15

I found Beloved Brides thanks to the interwebs, and I am SO glad I did. This was my last stop for dress shopping. After a fairly disappointing experience at two other places, I was very happy that my time here was quite the opposite. The space is very intimate, which I really enjoyed. I’m still about a year out from my date, but I walked out with a lovely dress that was well within my budget (YAY!) Alyssa is on to something really great here. Thanks for making this process a breeze!

Liza Horton

Reviewed On: 3/24/15

This is such a charming place! There’s a nice variety of beautiful dresses that you can buy off the rack, and the owner is so helpful and knowledgeable. Going there was a wonderful experience. I love my dress and veil!

Daniela Sorrell

Reviewed On: 2/28/15

I absolutely love love this bridal shop! I found a perfect dress! The price was so right! The dress looks amazing! Alyssa is amazing! Great shop! Great experience! If you are in the market for wedding dress shopping please check out beloved brides!

Julie Tropp

Reviewed On: 1/23/15

We had a great experience at Beloved Brides! It’s a small store, but it’s a very welcoming and comfortable atmosphere. There is a good selection in a variety of sizes. I found my dress at a great price and I was very happy with the whole process. I would definitely recommend Beloved Brides to anyone looking for a wedding dress or accessories!

Jill Miser

Reviewed On: 11/29/14

We had a great experience at Beloved Brides! It’s a small store, but it’s a very welcoming and comfortable atmosphere. There is a good selection in a variety of sizes. I found my dress at a great price and I was very happy with the whole process. I would definitely recommend Beloved Brides to anyone looking for a wedding dress or accessories!

Jill Miser

Reviewed On: 11/29/14

Absolutely wonderful! Ladies this is seriously an amazing spot. I just bought my dream dress at literally half price. They do have more than just used dresses they do have new and I would highly recommend this place to any bride on a budget!

Milena Elizabeth

Finding a dress at Beloved Brides is like finding a one-of-a-kind treasure that has been uniquely loved. I tried the bridal experience with the large commercial stores, but nothing felt quite right for my one-of-a-kind day. I walked into Beloved Brides on the hunt for a memorable treasure of a dress that would serve to accent the commitment that I was making on my wedding day. Providentially, the first dress that I tried on was the one! Beloved Brides made the personal alterations that fit my taste and style so that I could feel completely comfortable and at ease to focus on the important things. I certainly felt like a very loved princess that day! Thank you for your quality, expert service, and affordable prices that helped to make my wedding day something to remember.

Elizabeth S.

Reviewed On: 10/31/14

I’m just a simple, small town girl. I went to the Indy super store and local boutiques, and I would feel rushed or pressured by my consultant. At this point, I was just looking for a place that would take walk-ins (I don’t typically deal well with people). My mom and I Googled discounted bridal shops on a whim, and Beloved Brides popped up, so we looked into it and decided to call. They hooked me up with a same-day appointment, and I couldn’t be happier. I worked with Alyssa, and she was amazing. I warned her I was super indecisive and not good at showing my emotions. She payed attention to what I liked, and hey, after weeks of searching for a dress, I walked out with a gorgeous one! I am so happy about the experience I had!

Sarah D.

Reviewed On: 11/26/16

I could not have loved my dress and the those that assisted with the initial sale and the fittings more! This place has BEAUTIFUL dresses that you won’t find elsewhere for MUCH less. I would never have dreamed that I could have afforded a dress as beautiful as I ended up buying from them…you MUST try this place first before visiting anywhere else!

Christina G.

Reviewed On: 11/7/16

Super personal, super friendly! Very knowledgeable staff, would recommend to any bride-to-be.

Erin H.

Reviewed On: 11/14/16

I wasn’t sure if I was suppose to find THE dress on my first time shopping. Not only that, it was the second one I put on! I didn’t think I would find the perfect dress within my thousand dollar budget, but it’s beautiful. It’s a small boutique but many options available. The staff was lovely and very respectful when it comes to letting you pick the dresses you want to try but offering advice when needed. I would highly recommend this boutique to any bride looking for their dress. They also gave a small token of appreciation after deciding on my dress! You won’t be disappointed! I’m so happy with my experience.

Shelby

Reviewed On: 9/27/16

I had a great experience with Beloved Brides! They were so helpful as I searched for the perfect dress and once we found it they altered it to fit me perfectly! The staff is very accommodating and made me feel like a priority! I highly recommend them to any bride to be!

Emeline

Reviewed On: 7/27/16

There is a beautiful variety of dresses at Beloved Brides at a great value and the service is excellent. I ended up selecting a dress I never would have imagined would look good on me or I could afford! It’s a must for your first (and most likely only) stop for wedding dress shopping!

Christina

Reviewed On: 4/28/16

As a bride on a budget, I couldn’t be happier with my experience at Beloved Brides! It was the first place I looked, and I found my dress in less than an hour. Great customer service and a fabulous deal on the perfect dress!

Rachael T.

Reviewed On: 2/9/16

I’m so glad that I went to Beloved Brides! I thought I had found “the dress” at another bridal salon, but wanted to explore all my options, so a co-worker suggested I try Beloved Brides. I was a little unsure at first, as they don’t have as many dresses as other big name bridal salons, but they had SO MANY beautiful dresses, and I ended up trying on several that were gorgeous- and found my dress there! The prices were awesome for both dresses (they have a good variety of pricing in dresses) and alterations, and Alyssa was great! She was very knowledgeable about different styles, options and alterations, and wasn’t pushy at all! It was a wonderful experience and I would definitely recommend them!

Kara T.

Reviewed On: 1/13/16

I had an amazing experience at Beloved Brides. It was my first time dress shopping and they were so incredibly patient and helpful. I visited another store the same day and was surprised at the lack of customer service. At Beloved Brides, expect to have one-on-one attention and to have people who will listen to your budget and to your preferences. Love this place!

Celia P.

Reviewed On: 10/14/15

Love love love this store! The owner is so kind and patient. I was having issues with my card and she worked with me and was so polite and patient during that time. I visited several bridal shops around Indianapolis and tried few on. I went here found a dress I liked, tried it on and ended up loving it. Prices are really good too and it’s helpful they have a layaway… Because, we all know weddings are NOT cheap! Definitely would recommend to anyone who’s getting married and looking for their dream dress!

Torri Paige

Reviewed On: 7/28/15

As a bride with a tight budget, I had a great experience shopping here. There was a really good selection, and I was finally able to find a lace dress within my price range that I loved!

Vienna W.

Reviewed On: 7/20/15

This was the first shop I went to and wasn’t expecting to find my dress as quickly as I did. Alyssa was so helpful and pleasant to work with and not pushy at all. I came out with a gorgeous dress at an amazing price. I definitely wouldn’t have been able to get a gorgeous dress like I did elsewhere for the same price.

Megan Meyer

Reviewed On: 7/10/15

After going to 4 other stores, I found out about this place googling bridal consignment. Being on a VERY tight budget, I had been getting frustrated with not finding what I wanted. Alyssa was amazing! She is very sweet and helpful and I found my dress for WAY under what I wanted to pay! It’s perfect. Coming back to do my alterations soon and I can’t wait. She has helped to make my special day perfect. Definitely recommending this place to everyone.

Hannah Clover

Reviewed On: 7/8/15

Great prices! Found a beautiful dress here and had a great experience!

Felicity W.

Reviewed On: 5/31/15

I planned my wedding on what most would consider a very tight budget, and in a short amount of time (3 months). Beloved Brides was amazing at helping me find my perfect dress. My parents came up from 3 hours away to help me choose a dress and I was able to schedule a time that allowed them plenty of travel time both ways. The prices were amazing on both new and consigned dresses. They had a huge selection of sizes and prices. I didn’t feel overwhelmed by a million options but also didn’t feel shorted by a small selection. Amazing one on one attention and no rushed feeling of I have to hurry so the next bride to be can come in.” – Krystina 3/25/15 ★★★★★ “This was a wonderful experience. They had so many options in my budget and were wonderful at helping me see what the dress would look like after alterations. Look no further than here for your wedding dress. So many options and so many styles. There was no rush to be in and out the door like some places.

Krystina Lipps

Reviewed On: 3/8/15

Great selection, prices and people. I found THE perfect dress at her shop! I went to Beloved Brides first, and I’m so happy I did!

Lauren Hession

Reviewed On: 2/21/15

This was our last stop today, and I’m sooo happy we came. ALL of the dresses were gorgeous, and the prices are unbelievably reasonable. I fell in love with my dress the moment I laid my eyes on it. If you’re in the market for a wedding dress, you HAVE to check this place out!

Kelly Trost

Reviewed On: 1/23/15

Look no further than this boutique for your dress. Alyssa, the owner, is the most patient, sweetest person to help find the perfect wedding dress. She also does the alterations & knows exactly what is a good fit! After going to one of the bigger bridal stores, and being rushed around with attitudes, beloved was a breath of fresh air. They have an awesome, unique selection and the prices are very reasonable! Start here first! You won’t have to go anywhere else!” – Lindsey Keesling   Reviewed On: 9/20/14
Thank you Alyssa for everything you did for me in helping me find the PERFECT dress, and making it fit! You are the best! I will be sending all future brides your way.
Lindsey

Reviewed On: 5/14/15

I highly recommend coming and checking out these dresses. I found the perfect one for the perfect price and Alyssa was so helpful and good to us!!

Jillian Gerner

Reviewed On: 9/20/14

If you are in the market for a wedding dress, this shop MUST be on your list! The assortment of dresses is diverse and unique, but the main selling point of Beloved Brides is the shop owner, Alyssa. I walked into the store 7 days before my wedding in hysterics & needing a new dress that fit properly. She handled me with a care and calmness that was exactly what I needed at that moment! She was even able to knock out some alterations in 3 days and delivered a gown that fit perfectly and made me feel beautiful on my day. She even helped alter my reception dress that I did not purchase from Beloved Brides on the night before my wedding. Fellow Brides… Do yourself a favor and check out Beloved Brides!!!!

Jennifer Reichman

Reviewed On: 8/11/14